Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Mick Taylor, Bill Wyman, Charlie Watts


(Click on photos in gallery below to view larger version with instructions for ordering)

Phoenix Memorial Coliseum – 11/11/69

appeared with Tina Turner

Rolling Stones Concert ticket Stub

Rolling Stones Concert ticket Stub

Rolling Stones - "Let It Bleed"

Rolling Stones – “Let It Bleed”

The Rolling Stones are an English rock band formed in London in 1962. In the vanguard of the British Invasion of bands that became popular in the US from 1964–65 and symbols of rebellious youth, the Rolling Stones were also instrumental in making blues a major part of rock and roll, and of changing the international focus of blues culture to the more primitive blues typified by John Lee Hooker and by Chess Records artists such as Muddy Waters, writer of “Rollin’ Stone”, the song after which the band is named.

American music critic Robert Palmer said the Rolling Stones’ “remarkable endurance” stems from being “rooted in traditional verities, in rhythm-and-blues and soul music” while “more ephemeral pop fashions have come and gone”. They were considered to be symbols of rebellious youth in their mid-1960s heyday, and were portrayed as the “Anti-Beatles”. Into the late 1960s and early 1970s the band released Beggars Banquet (1968), Let It Bleed (1969), Sticky Fingers (1971) and Exile on Main St. (1972). This string of four albums is considered to be the band’s “Golden Age”, and generally regarded as their finest work.

The Rolling Stones were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1989, and the UK Music Hall of Fame in 2004. Rolling Stone magazine ranked them fourth on the “100 Greatest Artists of All Time” list and their estimated album sales are above 200 million. They have released twenty-four studio albums, eleven live albums and numerous compilations. Sticky Fingers (1971) was their first of eight consecutive number one studio albums in the United States. In 2008 the Rolling Stones ranked 10th on the “Billboard Hot 100 All-Time Top Artists” chart. In 2012, they celebrated their 50th Anniversary with the release of new Greatest Hits album GRRR featuring two new singles including chart hit Doom and Gloom. In 2013, along with Arctic Monkeys and Mumford & Sons they headlined Glastonbury.

The first settled line-up had Brian Jones on guitar and harmonica, Ian Stewart on piano, Mick Jagger on lead vocals and harmonica, Keith Richards on guitar and backing vocals, Bill Wyman on bass and Charlie Watts on drums. Jones left the band about a month prior to his death in 1969, and was replaced by Mick Taylor, who was replaced by Ronnie Wood in 1975. Wyman left in 1993. Since Wyman’s departure, bassist Darryl Jones has been a collaborator rather than an actual band member.

The Rolling Stones – Discography

  • 1964 The Rolling Stones
  • 1964 12 X 5
  • 1965 Rolling Stones No. 2
  • 1965 The Rolling Stones Now!
  • 1965 Out of Our Heads
  • 1965 December’s Children (And Everybody’s)
  • 1966 Aftermath
  • 1966 Got Live If You Want It!
  • 1967 Between the Buttons
  • 1967 Flowers
  • 1967 Their Satanic Majesties Request
  • 1968 Beggars Banquet
  • 1969 Let It Bleed
  • 1970 Get Yer Ya-Ya’s Out
  • 1971 Sticky Fingers
  • 1972 Jamming with Edward
  • 1972 Exile on Main Street
  • 1973 Goats Head Soup
  • 1974 It’s Only Rock and Roll
  • 1976 Black and Blue
  • 1977 Love You Live
  • 1978 Some Girls
  • 1980 Emotional Rescue
  • 1981 Tattoo You
  • 1982 Still Life
  • 1983 Undercover
  • 1986 Dirty Work
  • 1989 Steel Wheels
  • 1991 Flashpoint
  • 1994 Voodoo Lounge
  • 1995 Stripped
  • 1996 Rolling Stones Rock and Roll Circus
  • 1997 Bridges to Babylon
  • 1998 No Security


Rolling Stones – Street Fighting Man – 1969



Rolling Stones — No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

HTML tags allowed in your comment: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>