Three Dog Night

Danny Hutton, Cory Wells, Chuck Negron, Jimmy Greenspoon, Joe Schermie, Mike Allsup,  Floyd Sneed


(Click on image below to view photo gallery. Instructions for viewing & ordering will be visible on the photo gallery page)

Phoenix Memorial Coliseum – 12/31/68

Steppenwolf, Blood Sweat & Tears, Illinois Speed Press

Three Dog Night = "Three Dog Night"

Three Dog Night – “Three Dog Night”

Three Dog Night is an American rock band, best known for their music recorded between 1968 and 1975. They formed in 1968 with a line-up consisting of Danny Hutton, Cory Wells and Chuck Negron. The three lead singers were backed by Jimmy Greenspoon (organ), Joe Schermie (bass), Mike Allsup (guitar) and Floyd Sneed (drums). The band registered 21 Billboard Top 40 hits (with three hitting number one) between 1969 and 1975. It helped introduce mainstream audiences to the work of many songwriters, including Paul Williams, Hoyt Axton, Laura Nyro, Harry Nilsson, Randy Newman, and Leo Sayer. As of 2013, they are still recording and making live appearances.

THREE DOG NIGHT – Discography

  • 1968: Three Dog Night
  • 1969: Suitable for Framing
  • 1970: It Ain’t Easy
  • 1970: Naturally
  • 1971: Harmony
  • 1972: Seven Separate Fools
  • 1973: Cyan
  • 1974: Hard Labor
  • 1975: Coming Down Your Way
  • 1976: American Pastime
  • 1983: It’s a Jungle


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>